top of page

PS Vita and Photography


Currently I'm using a PlayStation Vita as a camera. As you can see above it is not the best for photographing birds. Because there is no zoom function I gad to walk extremely slowly just so I could get close enough without frightening him. Obviously I need a new camera but I'll upload some of my vita pics every so often.

I originally brought the Vita for other reasons, but it helped me get back into photography after not owning my own digital camera before. As a start out for someone who doesn't know if they want to try photography or not it is great to get you into it. However if you are a pro or semi pro and have no use for it's other non cam features don't bother. The Vita also has a great feature for beginners called Panoramic Camera that lets you take photos in 360 degree views like the one below.

I have read about a Pro Camera App for Vita but alas I haven't found it on the Australian PS Store. If you've used it please tell me in the comments section!

Copyright.


bottom of page