top of page

The beginning of this site

Hello to my new site. My name is Ben Falconer Bridges hence the title. I'm a writer who suffers from social anxiety disorder.I seem to have been born with a prerequisite for anxiety so I have no idea if this site will work out ok but I hope that you'll come along for the ride.

So about this site. I'm currently a 32 year old disability pensioner who really wants to be published. I've wanted this dream to come true ever since I started writing stories in school when I turned five. Because of this I thought that I'd eventually share some stories with you, & if people like it maybe put something in the shop tab above. No idea if this will happen (there I go being insecure again) I'd have to be very sure that I could make a living from it, because my disabilities would make it impossible for me to earn money if I failed. As you can't earn money on my pension this site is free. Maybe forever who knows?

Apart from writing this blog will include photography. It's something that I've always had an interest in, but until recently I have been unable to really take part in. On top of all of this I'll post some other stuff too you'll just have to wait and see.


bottom of page